My Week In Review + Goals

We were driving in the car early the other morning and Braedan said something about school and all of a sudden the realization set in that we only have one full week of Summer left. If you would have asked me a few weeks ago if I was ready for school to begin again I would have told you, “absolutely not!” Summer has been good to us and I’ve enjoyed having both my boys at home with me again, all day. And although I am happier when Braedan’s at home with me, I am looking forward to getting back into our old routine and schedule. Life seems so much more organized when we need to be ready every single day at the same time. We’ve definitely been very lax these past couple of months. So this coming week I’ll be working on getting all of my ducks back in a row.

2402FDBC-7E1F-4716-BD37-B72C736C1670

IMG_6386

We spent the past week school shopping making sure we have all of our supplies.

Some other fun things we’ve been up to…

We headed to the local market.

IMG_6313

IMG_6317

We dyed some old flour sack towels. I meant for them to be blue, but they look kind of purple. Still pretty and the boys thought it was pretty neat. I think next time I’ll try making my own natural dye with various vegetables and other foods.

B934A282-E077-4E63-8295-002C89FD9E21

We finally planted our plant that we propagated earlier this Summer. Crossing my fingers this little guy survives!

79EBF77E-3447-4F0A-B62D-F7D445D4B64C

Goals For This Week 

Do:

Get all ready for school next week.

Make Sure Braedan is reading at least one book a day on his own and practicing his piano.

Make Apple Pie, the Hubby has been asking for one 😉

Get started on the Sunroom Remodel, pick out paint colors and paint both built in cabinets.

Read:

Pressing Pause and Devotions from the Front Porch – listen to 2 Sermons

Learn:

But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self-control. Against such things there is no law. Galatians 5:22-23

What are you all up to this coming week?

Have your kiddos headed back to school, or have you started home schooling?

I’d love to hear from you, feel free to comment below!

Blessings

Leave a Reply

